God Makes A Way

Walking with God requires a dependence that I chaff against.  I know that spiritually I am dependant upon God, theologically I know that, intellectually I know that, but emotionally I always sense a breeze fluttering through my skirt that makes me nervous.  Just as Christ was sacrificed naked on a cross, for me to pick up my cross and follow Him has a feeling of nakedness.

To be clothed in His righteousness, my fig leaves have to fall away.  I have to trust in His covering and His provision.  I have to use the whole of the gifts and abilities that He has given me, but I have to set aside my determining will.  I seek certainty and find the need for faith.

But there is a reason that we call Him the Creator.  His creative power is matchless.  Although I often set my jaw against the prevailing wind.  He breathes new life. 

As I see how well worn this trial I am following is, I begin to have a new sense of anticipation.  He didn’t ask my permission, but God is doing something.  Just about the time I counted Him out and once again began to take things into my own hands, His guiding hand passes me on the path.  Once again I have underestimated the Creator of the Universe.  Once again He smiles and calls me to Him.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment